Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which PTs should I take?

asoomkanasoomkan Live Member
in General 12 karma

Hello everyone sorry if this is a redundant question. I plan on taking the LSAT in April. I started studying roughly in September (but I would say I really get tough on myself in January). I finished the Trainer in December and am currently working my way through 7sage. I plan to finish the curriculum (without PTs) before March, giving me only a month to just completely immerse myself in PTs. Given that shortish time frame, I'm not gonna be able to do all practice tests. I was wondering which ones should I give priority to. I think I read on here that 80+ or something like that was different that the previous ones I believe? I would appreciate any advice, thank you!

Comments

• AlexLSAT.AlexLSAT. Alum Member
    797 karma

The more recent, the better! I would recommend 1-2 a week out of the 80+ pool

• asoomkanasoomkan Live Member
    12 karma

Thank you!

• elias.christensenelias.christensen Yearly + Live Member Sage 7Sage Tutor
    37 karma

Hello there! So 80+ will be the closest to the current test, as you've heard, but with so little time remaining until the April test I would advise you to adjust your current study plan. I think you should start doing weekly practice tests now with PTs in the 70s, then move to the 80s once you're finished with the core curriculum. While you're not finished with the syllabus yet, in my experience studying alone doesn't really prepare you for the LSAT, and it's not the kind of test you can cram for! Here's a few reasons why PTing alongside studying will probably give you better results: