Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Falling behind on study schedule... help/advice?

gardeniabluegardeniablue Core Member
edited January 7 in General 18 karma

Hey, I'm a second time LSAT test taker. I just started studying again this week (Tuesday) and have been consistently studying for 2-3 hours a day up until this point. I am trying to build up my endurance so I can eventually study for long hours and I have been taking it slow to avoid burnout. I looked at my study schedule and I am about 19 hours behind on my schedule for Monday (which already has me starting an entirely new plan for the week). It is currently 8:00 PM where I live and I don't think I can crank out 19 hours of studying until Monday without major burnout. I really don't want to fall behind on my study schedule, but I also need to be able to sleep and function.
What should I do?

Edit: For context, I plan on re-taking in April but I'm flexible and could take it in June.

Comments

• lucasjameszieglerlucasjamesziegler Core Member
    380 karma

I would say do not be so beholden to the time constraint. It is more important to make sure you understand the material as opposed too sticking to some rigid hours studied goal.

• equallyyokedequallyyoked Alum Member
    edited January 7 374 karma

I agree with the above poster. At the end of the day, You have to be able to say that you are at least close to mastering whatever you are working on for the day. So if you are working on LG sequencing and you have understood all the curriculum that is available, then move to drilling. But even that is not super simple.