Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LR makes me feel DUMB

cdot9000cdot9000 Live Member
edited February 16 in Logical Reasoning 37 karma

I need advice. I have only been studying for 2 months now but I am already starting to get worried. I have taken 2 PT's & have not finished LR either time, scoring with -15 on both. While I am not too far into CCV2 (still in foundations), I have not been challenged by something this much before, which I guess is threatening to me. I am unsure if it is the wordiness & my want to just have my eyes glaze over while reading the stimuli or if I truly am just not getting it.

I am currently a high school science teacher & my study schedule isn't what I would want it to be due to everything I have going on. My mental stamina is also low. HELP )':

Comments

• equallyyokedequallyyoked Alum Member
    edited February 16 374 karma

I have been in your boat until I realized that I was not familiar with logic so this was uncharted territory. Please don't be discouraged. How many hours per day are your doing? They can also be in chunks of time. I try to do 1.5 hours at once with a small break and then do it again when i can dedicate that amount of time again later that day. And other times, i only get in an hour. My goal is at least 3 hours per da. That may just be drilling one question type. Or 2 games while fool-proofing them.

How often do you drill each question type? I am working on N.A. , Flaw and MBT. Rinse and repeat then will do a few other types until I can master them. Then working on an LR section with review of that section thoroughly the next day. Without drilling, we are likely going to make at least similar mistakes.

You can do it. It may take longer than you think and perhaps a new strategy. Good job!!

• inmylsaterainmylsatera Core Member
    11 karma