Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Beyond devastated.. help

nikdim67nikdim67 Member
in General 51 karma
So... December 2015 was my second write of the lsat.

For my first write I studied for about a month with Princeton Law Review.. I felt in no way prepared or ready to take the test but took it anyway. Scored a 156. Not surprised.. it was actually higher than my highest PT. I wasn't too concerned since I was in my third year of university and knew I could write again and have time to prepare.

For my second write (December 2015) I joined 7Sage. I purchased the premium package, studied for 3 months, and took ~35 PT's (some PT's in the 40's and 50's and all 60-70's and 3 to 4 a week) I did a BR for each and really felt like I was mastering the content. Within the weeks approaching the test I was scoring between 164-170. I actually felt prepared to write in December. Got my mark back.. and i got a 154. WTF!?!?! how is that even possible?? I got a higher score feeling ill-prepared studying for just 1 month?? I didn't feel necessarily nervous or anxious during the test and actually felt like I crushed both LR and RC sections. Turns out I clearly didn't... . For the games I usually go -0 but game 3 really sewered me too.

I just re-wrote PT 77, after a month of not studying and got a 170 (keeping in mind the content was more familiar). What the hell is going on?? I write my most of my PT's in a room with constant city noise in the background plus the distractions at almost "high" on the 7Sage proctor app so I know that wasn't much of a factor..

I already applied to schools for the 2016 cycle and with these scores, the schools I applied to won't even touch me! I signed up for the Feb test already, which will be my third take. I have seriously never been so devastated and discouraged in my life. I put serious effort and hours into studying only to have it not pay off one bit.