Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I wait for the next cycle?

aimhigheraimhigher Alum Member
in General 100 karma
I'm currently signed up for the September LSAT next weekend, but I plan on withdrawing from it because I don't feel ready. I've heard that if I take the December LSAT, even though pretty much every law school is willing to accept those scores, my chances of getting in might be lower/less scholarship money. I'm currently a full time student and I've been studying LSATs whenever I can. I made a pretty big leap from end of August until now, my average is about 162, but the last few I have taken under good, quiet conditions were around mid-160s (164, 166, 166). I'm aiming for a 170 but I'm not sure I can get there by December, nor do I want to lose out on a chance of getting into a great law school because I applied a little later in the cycle. Would it be better to wait for the next cycle (take the June 2017 LSAT, apply in the fall of 2017?) I would have already graduated by then, and would probably need to find a job or internship that is willing to take me for only a year. I've been struggling with these thoughts since September started. Thoughts, anyone?

Comments

• danielznelsondanielznelson Alum Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    4181 karma
    I decided to wait a year to better my score, and I couldn't be more thankful for it. That stated, every situation is different.