Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Admissions Cycle

jreynoldsjreynolds Core Member

So I'm currently studying for the September LSAT, but wondering if the December one would be too late to take when it comes to the admissions process. Would it be better to take the September LSAT because it is right when the admissions cycle opens up?

Comments

• BirdLaw818BirdLaw818 Free Trial Member
    553 karma

Take both! September means you apply earlier, December is your backup. Either way you're studying, not like studying for September will screw you up for December. Good luck

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@jreynolds said:
    So I'm currently studying for the September LSAT, but wondering if the December one would be too late to take when it comes to the admissions process. Would it be better to take the September LSAT because it is right when the admissions cycle opens up?

Study for a score and not just a specific date. It's always going to be advantageous to apply with a higher score in December than a lower score in September.

@Kewlaidd said:
    Take both! September means you apply earlier, December is your backup. Either way you're studying, not like studying for September will screw you up for December. Good luck

I don't necessarily agree with the just "take both" mindset. It's nice to have a back up and if you decide you're ready for September then take it and have December for a back up. However, if you haven't reached your goal score by September don't risk having a bad score on your record. Though many schools claim they only take the highest score, it doesn't mean they just write-off any prior lower scores.

• Freddy_DFreddy_D Core Member
    2983 karma