Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Second guessing on questions

AshleighKAshleighK Alum Member

Hi, I'm currently studying for the December LSAT (20-25 hours a week + a full course load + clubs and a sport). I've changed my studying habits from the first time around I was studying. I began in early May with the expectations of taking the September test. I only depended on the PowerScore Bibles (all 3) and I purchased two PrepTest books. I honestly didn't utilize the best techniques at first and in a strange way, luck was on my side. I got stuck in Irma back home and LSAC moved my test for free to any date. I wanted to take it in December because I wanted to get it over with and I didn't want to keep prolonging it. Anyways, with the whole stress of balancing everything and keeping up with assignments, exams, and papers. Sometimes I'm overwhelmed especially at this point towards the end of the term. I've changed my studying to taking 1-2 PrepTests a week under timed conditions at the library on the silent floor. I'm seeing gradual improvements with fluctuations. I always return to the questions I got wrong and the ones I got correct. For the ones I get wrong, I identify the type of question and I also make note of questions that I narrow the two possible answers and answers that I second guess and either select the wrong answer or I just change the answer completely.

I'm noticing this is my main problem. If I didn't second guess myself, I would score 165+. I'd just like to know if anyone else encounters this and what is the best way to overcome this? I also had this same issue with the SAT but that was so long ago I honestly forgot what it felt like. Timing is really not my problem at this point, it's more an issue of accuracy and self-trust. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• justdoit-1justdoit-1 Alum Member
    57 karma