Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need some happy vibes :)

RRH1616_RRH1616_ Alum Member
in General 45 karma

Hi Guys!

I hope anyone reading this is having a fine day. I guess I just wanted to make a post because I've been largely silent in the Discussion section. I'm taking the June LSAT and am feeling quite overwhelmed. Working full time at a stressful job and having a two-hour long commute takes a considerable chunk out of my day. I worry I acted too quickly by signing up for the June exam since I only started studying in mid-February.

I just took my first two PTs and scored158/159, my blind reviews 163/166. With the test a month away... does anyone think I'll be able to catch up to my blind review score? I guess I'm just looking for a bit of encouragement :)

Anyway, my apologies for sounding mopey. Let's end on a happy note. GOOD LUCK AND HAPPY STUDIES EVERYONE!!!

Comments

• tanes256tanes256 Alum Member
    2573 karma

Hey, @BeccaH0916! I think if you're lacking in LG your PT scores could match your BR scores easier than the other two sections.

• Mellow_ZMellow_Z Alum Member
    1997 karma

If you think you signed up for the LSAT too early, why not postpone? At this point, you are applying for the fall '18 cycle whether you sit for June or September, so I would highly recommend changing your test date and waiting until you are ready to score your best. I think you have maybe a day or two left to do this though, so I would act quickly if you're interested.

September is still pretty early in the cycle, so if you have your apps ready by the time you get your scores back in early October, you won't see any drawback of waiting to sit in Sept instead of June. And if you manage to score even 1 point higher by waiting, you will see miles of improvement in terms of success during your cycle.

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    9377 karma