Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PT dilemma

So i studied for 3 months and sat for the december LSAT, were i received a score i was unhappy with. During that time i studied in a hap-hazardous way, not tracking my growth and understanding. To make a long story short i wasted tons of PTs. Now that i am back on track, with a proper study schedule, i am looking what i have to work with. I have 1-35 which i am drilling with. I have 40-52 and 71-80 which are fresh. Since i plan on sitting for september i only planned on taking 20 or so timed PTs, so that is fine. I am looking through my spent tests and noticing that i only did random sections out of these and have 2 or 3 sections per tests that are fresh. My question is should i drill these instead of 1-35?

Comments

• extramediumextramedium Alum Member
    419 karma

Yes. Drill the newer ones that you have left until you run out, if you even do run out. People always say to drill older sections (1-35) while PT'ing but I think that's horrible advice, since you're not doing the same types of questions that occur in the new tests. With the exception of drilling certain types, I really do not advise drilling early sections before doing a newer PT.

Source: I took it in December too and I started PT'ing again about a month ago. The 1-35 drills wrecked my scores when I was drilling 50s and 60s.

• nathanieljschwartznathanieljschwartz Alum Member
    1723 karma

Thanks for the advice. I was just scanning the 60s and i noticed i dont remember practically any of them. Do you think i should just order another set of 60s and PT with those. Or should i stick with the 40s which i never touched. And drill the 60s?

edited June 2017 419 karma

@nathanieljschwartz said: