Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Worth it to buy 7sage material if I'm rewriting in December?

ChaudhrySChaudhryS Free Trial Member
edited October 2017 in General 61 karma

Hey guys so like many of you guys I'm not so happy about my test score (just when I thought reading comp and I were getting along). It was my first time writing the test and the experience was great because it really isn't as monstrous of a day as we make it out to be. However - I did score way below my avg test score. I was studying using PowerScore material, I had taken the course in the summer of 2015 - although I did look or practice the material until this summer when I started studying.

I have not purchased anything from 7Sage. I used my PS course books and homework sections, following a course schedule. It was fairly expensive to take the course and I'm not a big fan of throwing money at the LSAT regime. But - I am not impressed with my score at all, so I'm wondering whether you guys think it might be worth it to get some 7Sage stuff or whether I should hit the PS books again - I'll begin studying tomorrow till Dec 2 on for retest. Would really appreciate some wholesome advice.

Comments

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    edited October 2017 9377 karma

I think it depends on your score (and score breakdown) and your target score.

I don’t think you can finish the Core Curriculm by the time you take the December test, but if your weakness is in logic, then you might be able to gain something by just going through the logic part. But it really depends on your target score and your score.

If you were averaging above 175+ and your score was 172 or something, it’s not worth it. I think you should stick to what you have been doing.

• tringo335tringo335 Alum Member
    3679 karma