Need Advice - Has anyone skipped the LG section to do the LG Bundle?

tringo335tringo335 Alum Member
in General 3679 karma

Hi all,

So I'm feeling bummed out because I'm a month behind in studying - I was sick for 3 weeks and could barely study during that time then had a family reunion overseas during Thanksgiving and wasn't able to study at all. I was on track to complete the CC by December 31 and want to make sure I make that deadline as I've been studying the core curriculum for 7 months now and would like to move on to the next step by the new year as I am aiming for June 2018 testing date.

So my question is - has anyone skipped some of the LG section on the CC since they were planning on doing the LG Bundle? I've completed about half of the LG section in the curriculum and am thinking of skipping the rest to complete the last RC questions buy 12/31 so I can stay on track. I plan on doing the LG bundle, so am thinking skipping this last bit of the section won't be a big deal.

Is this a bad plan?

Comments

• PositivePositive Alum Member
    edited November 2017 426 karma

It depends. Personally, I think the key goal of the CC game section is to help you master the certain kinds of games(e.g., you learn the core of in-out game and then exclusively practice that type till you get comfortable about the level 5 difficulty in-out questions). Once you master each types of games on the CC, then you can practice the flexbility of doing different kinds of game at one setting as well as the strict timing by doing LG 1-35 bundles. Anyways, if you are really comfortable about each types of game, then i think it makes sense to go ahead and do LG1-35 bundles.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@tringo335 said:
    Hi all,