Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Long-Term Study advice needed for someone with no clear test date

Mike_RossMike_Ross Alum Member Sage
in General 3106 karma

Hello friends,

I was planning to take the LSATs in September/November but as it seems, plans have changed.

I received an amazing job opportunity that I cannot pass up, however I don’t want to give up on the law school dream. I had been studying diligently for 6 months and would like to keep going if possible. The difference is, the pressure and intensity is no longer there. I’m not really sure if this is good or bad yet..

Anyway, I’m reaching out for advice regarding what a long-term study plan with no foreseeable test date in mind look like?

I suspect many of us were in the opposite scenario where we planned to take a test by a certain date but found that we needed more time to study. I now find myself in a situation where I have no end date in mind and have limited time per day to study over an undetermined period.

I might take the LSATs in a year, 2 years, no idea. Or of course some of you might just suggest I keep going now and take the test in November or March anyway.

How do I stay sharp when my study schedule is now so spread out over time? How do you stay motivated with no clear objective test date? What would you recommend for someone worried about spreading out the study process so that by the time I learn X, I would have forgotten about Y because it was months ago? Sometimes, it seems like the LSAT prep prices requires an all out effort or I shouldn’t waste my time.

I’m hoping that those of you who studied for over 1-2 years can share some advice about what worked well and not so well. Thoughts on a study schedule, etc

Any feedback would be appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member
    5254 karma