Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I or Not...

BroccoliBroccoli Core Member
edited August 2018 in General 352 karma

I graduated last year and I spend on and off studying for LSAT for a year... I'm still struggling and not getting score I want.

I was wondering if it is a good idea to postpone and study one more year and apply next cycle or just try my best and apply this year... Also does 2 yr gap after graduating from college hurt my chance?

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

A two year gap helps, if anything, as long as you've been doing something productive with that time (work, volunteering, etc.). Two years just for studying the LSAT won't look good. What is your goal score and what are you scoring now? If you're close ish then with some dedicated studying you might be able to reach your goal by the November LSAT and then still apply this cycle.

• OhnoeshalpmeOhnoeshalpme Alum Member
    edited August 2018 2531 karma