Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

switching from powerscore to 7sage & taking november lsat

lorenposslorenposs Alum Member
in General 41 karma

hi all! I have been self studying using the entire powerscore bibles since middle of may & originally planning on taking september test. started feeling unprepared & decided to hold off until november test and put my studying efforts toward something else. had recently used some of the 7sage LG explanation videos & found those very helpful, would like to try switching all of my study time over to 7sage. since i have been studying with powerscore for a solid 3 months and almost halfway through all 3 section’s bibles, was wondering if the 7sage starter pack would be sufficient enough for now? looking for any advice/switchover study tips! thanks a lot!

Comments

• Beast ModeBeast Mode Live Member
    edited August 2018 840 karma

Hi there,

Do you feel comfortable so far with the sections? Have you drilled them and figured out your weak areas ? How is your diagnostic? Just like you, I started with PS bibles and for me it didn't do much so I started over with seven sage. It took me a while to finish the seven sage core curriculum. I am asking this because I don't know your learning style or how much time it takes you to grasp concepts related to the LSAT but the seven sage core curriculum takes a long time to finish if you want to do well. I am not sure if 3 months is enough time to fully benefit from the program. I think you would benefit a lot if you took your time with the fundamentals, drill LR with blind review, fool proof LG PT 1-35 and take practice tests with blind review. If you have a great grasp of the sections then three months is enough.

Good luck, you got this!!

• keets993keets993 Alum Member 🍌
    6045 karma