Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do I overcome Logical Reasoning Plateau?

Small_victoriesSmall_victories Free Trial Member

Hello,

I've been scoring anywhere between -3 and -6 in each LR section for the past 7 months.
On some lucky days, I have -3 section, but I more frequently get -5 to -6 per section. I just realized that this is a probably score plateau. I use skipping strategies and timing isn't so much of an issue to me.

But I'm starting to think that I'm not improving at this point in LR. Every time I take a fresh LR section, I find it very challenging. I often think, "how am I supposed to tackle all these traps gracefully under 35 minutes?" Too much information to juggle in my poor brain! I've been studying for almost two years, and I've gotten so much better at LR, but it is still so, amazingly difficult!

When you score -3 or under in an LR section, how did you feel when you were taking the section? Did you feel like you nailed it or you had control over it? How many questions were you uncertain of? Did you nevertheless get most of them right?

Based on my plateau experience, I'm sort of developing a hypothesis that in order to score -4 or under per LR section, you shouldn't find the section too challening while taking it. Does LR get/feel easier after you break the plateau?
LSAT is incredibly hard for me, and it's really hard to trust my brain.

I invite a diverse range of scorers to participate in the poll below (vulernable to many flaws, probably :'(). I'd like to inquire into the hearts and minds of other LSAT students and evaluate my own heart and mind.

If you could comment why you selected a particular option and possibly share your score range, that'd be great!

Thank you so much.

Emotion & LR Performance
  1. How do you feel when you're taking a fresh LR section? (for all scorers)35 votes
    1. I'm in the driver's seat. I'm in control.
        2.86%