What are my chances of getting into a T-20?/STEM Splitter success stories?

stemsplitterstemsplitter Free Trial Member

Hello. I know there are a lot of splitter posts here, but i wanted some feedback on my particular situation. I graduated a year ago with a dual degree in women's studies and biology. I am not gifted in math or science, but i really pushed through and graduated, This however brought my GPA down to a 2.8. My major gpa for women's studies is a 3.99 while my biology gpa is about a 2.1. I have been working for a large medical device company for a year now. I am taking my LSAT in January and was wondering what LSAT score I would need to best boost that low gpa. I know i should try my hardest to break 170, but I'd just like to know if anyone with a low STEM undergrad gpa got into a top school and is so, what your lsat score was. Thank you!

Comments

• CantStopWontStopCantStopWontStop Alum Member
    1270 karma

Unfortunately the main thing is the 2.8. With a 170+ and an addendum, you should be able to get into some T20 schools and possibly a T14 school. But the 170+ is pretty necessary.

• LouislepauvreLouislepauvre Alum Member
    750 karma

How long has it been since you graduated undergrad?

• eRetakereRetaker Free Trial Member
    2038 karma

@stemsplitter said: