Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice

harrismeganharrismegan Member
edited January 2015 in General 2074 karma
Hellooooo. I need some advice.
Sadly, I did not do well on the LSAT this December. I got a 155. I started studying in May, but I didn't start with 7Sage and I had zero idea what I was doing or the best method to study. I found 7Sage in August, but I took a trip to England at the end of August, so I didn't really start studying for real until September. Needless to say, I only really started improving towards the end, so I think I started improving when it was too late. I took the test anyways and decided not to cancel.

I don't think I'll get in for this cycle. But I'm looking at my options. I live in Canada.
My GPA isn't the best. I struggled in my first two years with what I wanted to do with my life, so I went the Science route and took some pretty tough courses. I thought I wanted to go into Medicine. Regardless, it's around a 3.58 for the U of A (they take your last 20 courses and + if it cuts a year in half) and about a 3.3/3.4 for U of BC and U of Vic. I can take courses additional to my degree, but doing so would mean I was working full time, taking courses, studying for the LSAT, ect.

My Mom and I both think that trying to achieve the best possible LSAT score would be better than trying to increase my GPA. Just because I would have to get really great marks AND studying for the LSAT at the same time. What do you guys think?

People can be admitted at the schools of my choice with the GPA that I indicated, although it's not the best. I know I have LSAT potential, but I'm scared of "putting all my eggs in one basket" and writing the LSAT next June or next October to get no further ahead and to regret not taking additional courses.