Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Always take the bait! Need help!

CRISPR24CRISPR24 Alum Member

I have been studying LSAT for 7-8 months, although had just recently joined 7sage and realized how much I have progressed in Logic reasoning. I am now more structured and can breakdown LR question pretty well. However when it comes to answer choices, I tend to pick the most tempting answer choice for the 1st round! I am most of time able to pick the correct answer during blind review. e.g. I would miss 6-8 in one section in 1st try, and miss only 2-3 during BR.
Can anyone offer comments on how I can close this gap? Thank you in advance!

Comments

• CRISPR24CRISPR24 Alum Member
    edited October 2019 262 karma

I would also add that I found my trend of picking the tempting answer choices a lot more often in recent PTs , where I do feel more traps in answer choices in old PTs.

• DivineRazeDivineRaze Alum Member
    550 karma

@ciacduan In short, I would say:
    1) Know what you're looking for.
    2) Realize subtleties in the answer choices (strong wording, vague wording).

• RealLaw612RealLaw612 Member
    1094 karma

You need to get The Loophole by Ellen Cassidy. I gained so much from that book and can think of no better single game-changer for LR.

• SamiSami Live Member Sage 7Sage Tutor
    10774 karma

@ciacduan said:
    I have been studying LSAT for 7-8 months, although had just recently joined 7sage and realized how much I have progressed in Logic reasoning. I am now more structured and can breakdown LR question pretty well. However when it comes to answer choices, I tend to pick the most tempting answer choice for the 1st round! I am most of time able to pick the correct answer during blind review. e.g. I would miss 6-8 in one section in 1st try, and miss only 2-3 during BR.
    Can anyone offer comments on how I can close this gap? Thank you in advance!