Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

20 point improvement possible for June LSAT 2020

lmunoz2628lmunoz2628 Member
in General 28 karma

Hey guys!

So my lsat journey has been crazy a lot of ups and downs. I have been studying for the lsat for about 3 years on and off, I was never consistent. I would study one week for 5 days, then the next week, 3 days then so on. I would take months off because I was discourage, honestly I had a fixed mindset. I spent so much money for lsat preps. I was ripped off from Kaplan, I signed up for test masters twice, and I bought the power score books, I did so much.

I will not blame the lsat courses because it depends on me. Throughout my 3 years, I feel like I know the lsat, the questions, patterns, and the approaches. It’s not like, I didn’t learn anything at all. I actually learned a lot. This is my last shot. I withdrew my apps last year due to my lsat scores. I have everything all ready. It is just the lsat.

So my last two scores were 133-June 2018, 138-June 2019. I signed up for 7 sage in feb. I can honestly say this time is different, I have been consistent for 5 weeks straight, I’m focusing on the fundamentals, doing the blind review, and beasting on the problem sets. 7 sage has far been the best course I took out of all of them.

I don’t know if I’m deceived, but I believe I can increase my score by 20 pts this time, if I keep being consistent and work hard. So I would jump my score from a 138 to a 158. I guess my realistic goal is to get at least a 150 but I don’t want to settle and I don’t know if that score will compensate my gpa. The lsat is imperative for me to get in to law since my gpa in undergrad wasn’t all that.