Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Not Improving. Started at 144 and still at 150 after 4 months of studying.

manjotkbalmanjotkbal Member
in General 30 karma

How can I improve? Please help or if anyone has a tutor that they can suggest!

Comments

• NamritaktNamritakt Member
    175 karma

Hey! I don't have much advice, but just know that 6 points is a big deal! Something I have been hearing a lot is that progress is not linear, and its true. Definitely think of adjusting your study strategy by reflecting on what is working and what is not, but know that with enough time and dedication you will see results. Good luck!!

• 99thPercentileOrDieTryin99thPercentileOrDieTryin Free Trial Member
    652 karma

When I had been studying for 4 months I had only improved an average of 6 points as well. After 11 months, that had jumped to 20. Keep it up!

• manjotkbalmanjotkbal Member
    30 karma

Thanks everyone for the kind words! I will continue working on things that are problematic for me. How do you guys get over the initial confusion when you look at the question. I feel that when I do the questions in blind review, I'm able to think much more clearly and get many more questions right in timed Practice Tests.

• Chris NguyenChris Nguyen Alum Member Administrator Sage 7Sage Tutor
    4577 karma

@manjotkbal said:
    Thanks everyone for the kind words! I will continue working on things that are problematic for me. How do you guys get over the initial confusion when you look at the question. I feel that when I do the questions in blind review, I'm able to think much more clearly and get many more questions right in timed Practice Tests.

This used to be a huge problem for me. What I used to think when I was starting out was that I needed to rush through the stimulus so I could have time to get to all of the questions in time. For me this was not a good approach.