Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

balancing work/study..

iasdkadfg-1iasdkadfg-1 Member
in General 121 karma

Those of you who have managed to study while working full time.. how long did it take you to reach your dream score? any tips/advice on time management/ study schedule?

Comments

• Lady MayLady May Core Member
    16 karma

Hello,
    I understand your plight. I just got off work (0400-0000). I'm tired with a major headache. I ran a bath grabbed some food, and told myself it WILL be worth it in the end!!! The time management piece is difficult, some days I'm on track with the suggest course schedule other days I can only review the Quizzes. On off days and the weekends I push ( by reviewing and acquiring the new skills).
    You have got this and will have success.

• angelaylee97angelaylee97 Member
    226 karma

I have been studying consistently for about 8 months now. I work full-time while finishing up my undergrad as well. I am still working towards my dream goal, but my score has improved 18ish points from my diagnostic score. It's really about the discipline and commitment. As soon as I get off from work, it's study time for me. I also put in time on the weekends and get in as much practice as I can. Make yourself a schedule and stick to it. It gets hard sometimes, but you just have to do it. My schedule gets extremely busy, but I have my ipad handy, so whenever I am just sitting down or have time to spare, I will do my blind review or watch videos on the questions I missed from PT.

• Be_of_good_cheerBe_of_good_cheer Alum Member
    68 karma