Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feel like I bombed..

Dr. YamataDr. Yamata Member Inactive ⭐
edited June 2015 in General 578 karma
Everything that could have gone wrong, did go wrong.

On RC I just could NOT get in the zone. It's easy to practice getting in the zone where you understand what you read easily and spit it back out, and it's easy to get good RCs on your own time. On test day, COMPLETELY different ballgame. It was nearly IMPOSSIBLE to get in that zone. For me anyway.

The only thing preventing me from cancelling right now is that my backup school only requires like a 163. I'm also holding out on the remote shot that my "guess" answers were right.

At any rate, the answer to the question I've been asking for the last 3 months: Will I have to re-take the LSAT in October? Is a resounding: You better.

So you'll be seeing more of me, 7sage :-)

Comments

• dave.arpinodave.arpino Alum Member
    edited June 2015 31 karma
    I don't feel like I bombed but I do feel like I underperformed. It's usually not as bad as you perceive just sit tight and try not to think too much about it until the score comes in
  • shanweshanwe Alum Member
    12 karma
    I bombed my worst section even more than I thought I would, and didn't do as well as I hoped I would on my best section, so I'm right there with you. The only reason I'm not completely miserable is because I know I can take it in October again, and this time I'll know what to expect in terms of testing conditions.

Oh well. Time for a beer :)
  • gs556gs556 Member Inactive Sage
    568 karma
    Yeah. This felt rough. I had solid PT scores and the LG felt like hell. Lots of guessing. :(
  • Dr. YamataDr. Yamata Member Inactive ⭐
    edited June 2015 578 karma