Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Wanting to give up after over a year of studying, advice?

g1oriaaag1oriaaa Alum Member
edited January 2016 in General 31 karma
Soooo I'm not the one to post but it seems needed and I have no where else to turn. First things first, I promised myself I would not go to law school unless I got into a top 20 school (specifically UCLA).
I started studying a bit in August of 2014 (I had graduated from UCLA that June) and I started a blueprint course in October. My diagnostic score was a 140...I know really low.. but being the type of person that I am (that I was?) I told myself that I can conquer this and my family was 100% supporting me. They did not want me to work a paid job so that I can really focus on the test. I quickly jumped up to the 150s after about three practice tests and a lot of course work. I was pretty confident at that point that I only needed a few more months to seal the deal to my 170ish score. I was on a great work out routine (I am a hurdler and I compete so I train around 4 hrs a day...the only thing I do besides study), sleep routine, mentally I am very stable (lol...I guess that could be questionable after you read this post) and super healthy so in other words I have no excuses and nothing stopping me. My life literally revolved around the LSAT. Life ----> LSAT where LSAT is the necessary condition to my existence basically. Soooo anyways...I realized that it was not going to be as easy as I thought. The jump into the 60s was gonna be much harder than the jump into the 50s. Which I totally get. By the way, My highest score in the Blueprint course was a 158 but I was averaging 155-56.