Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lawyers, law schools, and tattoos

texvd1988texvd1988 Member
in General 605 karma
Alright, so a fun topic here but do any of you guys have tattoos? A self promise I made was that I would get my first the moment I made it to law school, and my last when I graduated. Anyway, I assume that the law profession could care less about tattoos so long as you have them in places where they are hidden (back, shoulder, chest, etc). Is that standard practice? Do any of you guys have any that are not in places where they are perfectly hidden?

Also, you guys can get the mocking out of the way, I want to get the "justice is blind" tattoo either on my shoulder or back.

Comments

• jknaufjknauf Alum Member
    1741 karma
    Ha I have few, none are visible though. I have one inside my lip and a few others on my arms.

Lady justice is actually a really cool idea for a tattoo. Especially considering how meaningful the pursuit of law is to so many of us!

Metallica had an awesome album cover with lady justice. I would check that out for ideas!
    1741 karma
    I guess I'm assuming you meant Lady Justice with the scales and not just the quote "justice is blind" hah either way, still a cool idea!
  • tanes256tanes256 Alum Member
    2573 karma