Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice

widner8widner8 Member
in General 8 karma

English is my third language. This makes the LSAT especially difficult for me. I need as much help as I can receive. I started studying in late Oct, 2017. I was registered to take the Feb 2018 LSAT, but I withdrew my registration. I withdrew because, I was not where I wanted to be. I was averaging 140-145. Obviously, taking the LSAT in Feb would be a waste of time and money. I also am working one full-time and one part-time job. I do most of my studying on the weekends. I usually get home around 8 p.m. on week days. I probably will have to quit one of my jobs, in order to increase my study time. I just started using 7Sage as my main study material. I have not purchased a course yet. Any idea on how to approach the LSAT considering my situation?

Comments

• LCMama2017LCMama2017 Alum Member
    2134 karma

Hey - You may want to consider an English grammar course. Someone on the boards mentioned this course awhile back:

https://www.edx.org/course/english-grammar-style-uqx-write101x-6

There are many people on the boards that work and study but I have to admit that having two jobs would make it very hard to have any serious study time. I, personally, would love to not work and just study full-time but sometimes we need to work.

The 7Sage course is very helpful because JY starts from the very beginning of the universe (just kidding, but it feels like it!) and he begins to build upon each layer. I would suggest to start with the 7Sage starter package. Start from the very beginning and don't skip around. Repeat each video as often as needed for you to understand its content and then go on to the next lesson. If you find that you are having trouble in the very beginnigs of the lessons you may want to look into taking the grammar course (link above) to help you out a bit.

Good luck!