Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Deciding when to take the LSAT

mirandajessie2mirandajessie2 Alum Member
edited May 2014 in September 2014 LSAT 6 karma
Hello guys,

So I've been studying for the LSAT for about 3 months now, but not at all in the correct, intensive way that 7Sage shows us. As a matter of fact, I've been studying the wrong way...This course recommends that we prepare for a year maybe more, but with life and work that doesn't seem realistic. My fear about putting the LSAT off until a year from now, is what if I get discouraged or life gets in the way and I end up not taking the test.

That said, how long are you guys planning to prepare for before taking the LSAT?

Comments

• ccwilso4-1ccwilso4-1 Free Trial Member
    30 karma
    Hey Miranda,

I have been studying since this time last year, Ive often wanted to give up but reconsidered my motivation which would not allow me to give up. There's alot of things that you need to learn for the LSAT and as crazy as it sounds it may take an extremely long time to fully wrap your mind around everything. If I were you I would get to studying rigorously now and come September, decided if you feel prepared for the October LSAT, if not, thats okay just keep studying and keep deciding a month before the upcoming test dates whether or not you're ready. It may or may not take you a year, but if I were you I would not take the exam until you're fully prepared. I have taken the test a few times, when I wasnt ready and definitely regret doing so.
  • chrijani7chrijani7 Alum Member
    827 karma
    I (and likely many others) feel your pain. The good news if you are close to your score range then you likely do not need to put off the test for that long and may be able to take it September or December for 2015 admissions. Some people need lots of time, while others may not... it all depends on your habits, studying rituals, and your target score.