Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Improving scores above 165

DatguyM15DatguyM15 Alum Member
in General 211 karma

Hey guys,

I just signed up for 7sage but I've been studying for the june lsat for about 3 months now, around 10-15 hours a week. I've gone from low 150's high 140's starting out to averaging 163 over my last 4 preptests. My question is what do you guys continue to work on as your scores improve? I signed up for 7sage for the test analytics and as a way to get a new twist on areas of the test I struggle at the most. Any ideas on how to "max myself out"? I'm currently working on my weakest areas which are LR assumption questions and flaw questions.

What I'm doing right now is trying to go through old preptests I've taken and ace individual timed sections, 35 for LR and RC but 30 for LG, taking at least one test a week. I've taken close to 20 tests. I have yet to actually ace anything but I do -1 to -2 on LG and RC a fair amount but can't seem to crack around -5 on LR. The more tests I take the more I realize you can struggle in 1 section with a -5 but if you can 0 or -2 a couple sections it is huge for high scores.

Hopefully, this isn't to incoherent. I just really want a 170 score and want to spend my remaining 5 months getting as prepped as possible.

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

Congrats on the wonderful improvement! What really helped me is utilizing the analytics and zeroing in on the types of questions I was missing. I found that I was allocating time to all question types equally when there were weaknesses that I should have been spending time on improving.

Also, I was plateaued on LR missing -6/-4 for months until I implemented a skipping strategy! It took me to the -2/-3 realm fairly quickly once I got the hang of it.

• danielznelsondanielznelson Alum Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    4181 karma