Freakout: Commence!

Maddie D.Maddie D. Alum Member
in General 325 karma

Hey all :) I've never started a thread on this board so here it goes. I'm sure everyone has a bad PT every now and then, but I just had my first major PT fumble since starting my studies. It really feels like a kick in the gut in the confidence department. I'm sure this is a problem most people have and I'm really just bringing the drama (I tend to do that), but what are some tips you all have about getting over the initial freakout period in cases like this?

Here's some background. My highest PT is a 171, my lowest is a 161 (not counting my diagnostic), and my average is about a 167. I just got a 162 on a PT (BR 169). I do two PTs a week with blind review, studying about 30 hours a week in total (I'm a freelance editor so I'm hashtagblessed with a flexible schedule). I've been plateauing between 166-168 for a while now so I was kind of hoping my first foray out of that bracket for weeks wouldn't be a significant drop. And what my BR tells me is twofold: one, PR and PF questions are going to haunt my dreams until the end of days and two, timing really makes me lose my shit. Tips on how to quell clock-related anxiety are much appreciated because my heart rate enters "girl you may need an elephant tranquilizer" territory real quick.

I can't tell if I want to just halt PTs for a little and hit the ground running tomorrow drilling my weaknesses or just take a few days off completely. But if I'm being real, I just need to vent my frustrations with people who get the pressure we put ourselves under. People around me are understandably a little baffled that I'm beating the crap out of myself for what seems like no reason. Anyway, I appreciate you getting to the end of this and if I had medals to hand out, I totally would. Any feedback is appreciated since my current approach of crying buckets full of crazy LSAT tears is, you know, not the best.

Comments

• Harrison_PavHarrison_Pav Alum Member