Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Freakin ready?

jberger295jberger295 Free Trial Member
in General 76 karma

Anyone else just ready to take the dang test already?? At the place where lucks just about the only thing that could bump my score up, and I'm ready to take it!!! But I have 4 more weeks to study!
Also, anyone else starting classes Monday? What's your plan in terms of mixing coursework/lsat?

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

I am both ready to take the test and terrified to. I took a PT today and misread a LG rule...that scared me.

I don't know how I feel...

Also I work full time - can't help you with the school question.

• TheMikeyTheMikey Alum Member
    4196 karma

I'm ready af to get it over with

And no, I graduated :D

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

Part of me has felt ready forever and then there's a part of me who will probably never feel "ready." Although I've since graduated and now work, I studied for a couple other big tests while in college, and my only advice is to just build time into your schedule. It may mean missing going out on the weekends for a few weeks but it will be more than worth it at the end. Also if there should ever come a time when there's a conflict between your course work and this test, choose the course work. You can postpone or retake the LSAT if need be. Your GPA will be set in stone.

Good luck!

• StrangerThanFiction175StrangerThanFiction175 Free Trial Member
    99 karma

We will see how I feel about this after my PT today. But seriously, in one sense yes. Emotionally, I feel ready to have the LSAT behind me. I'm also doing very good on LG which I've struggled with the most. But, in another sense no. I keep seeing improvement in certain areas, but I've yet to see all the pieces come together in a way that gets me to where I want to be.