Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Insecure about pushing back test date (socially)

beezmoofbeezmoof Alum Member
in General 555 karma

I graduated from undergrad this past May, did a fulfilling internship abroad, then came home to start studying for my LSAT. I thought I would take it in Dec but my PS course didn't adequately prepare me and I found 7sage too late. Planning to take in Feb, but even considering taking it in June if my scores aren't consistently in the 170s by the Feb date.

I can't help but feel embarrassed that I've taken time off to come home study for this exam while my impressive, high achieving friends are off with their shiny new post-grad jobs. I decided to take time off/study at home because I know personally that I'm pretty anxious with standardized exams and wanted to feel fully prepped. My diagnostic was also much lower than I wanted it to be. I feel lesser telling them "I'm studying for the LSAT."

Now I can't help but feel even more embarrassed with the thought of pushing the date back and them knowing/judging me, etc.

Has anyone been in a similar situation with friends? How did you deal with it? I feel dumb for even typing this out, but it's getting to the point where I think it's affecting my studying bc I feel like I'm doing something wrong.

Comments

• TheMikeyTheMikey Alum Member
    4196 karma

Who cares what other people are doing! Focus on yourself and don't compare yourself to others because trust me when I say this, people will always judge you even if you're "doing the right thing".