Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I wait until the next cycle?

hello1002hello1002 Alum Member

Hi guys, for personal reasons, I wasn't completely sure whether I wanted to go to law school and ended up taking the LSAT late in the cycle (I got a 174, I'm an international student,so my superior - evaluated GPA doesn't really count for much is what I've heard).

I think the earliest I'll be able to get in my applications is by mid-January. It shouldn't be any later than that, but you never know with life haha.

I really want to go to a T3 school;Should I just wait until the next cycle?
Part of me just wants to apply this cycle because I don't feel that I can score higher on the LSAT nor do I think my essays are going to become substantially better than they are now. At the same time, I'm worried that if I apply this late in the cycle, I'll be rejected with no real way to submit a stronger application the next cycle.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

If you're willing to sink the application fees, then apply now. Being rejected this cycle, will not negatively impact your future.

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma

If you are applying top 3, then sink the fees and if it works this cycle, go. Generally, people worry about applying late because there are fewer scholarships available. Those schools don't offer merit scholarships so it is a moot point. If it doesn't work out retake and try again, applying early next cycle.

You definitely can score higher, but you might not need to.

Good luck!

• TheMikeyTheMikey Alum Member
    4196 karma

It's not too late in the cycle. I say apply!

And check this out: http://blog.spiveyconsulting.com/late/

• melissa091melissa091 Alum Member
    150 karma

@TheMikey said:

Thank you for sharing!! :)

• westcoastbestcoastwestcoastbestcoast Alum Member
    3788 karma