Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Bombed my 1st LSAT I did. Study I must

in General 101 karma

Hey everyone!

So I'm brand new to 7Sage. I woke up this morning to the dooming email from LSAC informing me that I scored a... wait for it... 144 on my February LSAT (looks up how to become LSAT tutor). I saw my score at 5:20am and signed up for 7Sage at 10:15am. I spent some time as an African American History Grad student and decided to go to law school in December so I only had three months of study time. Further, I'm have a full-job, wife, and 5 months old so three months was actually probably only one. I'm weirdly not upset because, while my score sucks, I know that my score can improve greatly as I contribute more time to studying. I am aiming for the September and December LSATs so there is time.

So for everyone who is here after their soul was sucked out by the Feb LSAT, let's party,

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

Welcome to 7Sage! With time, dedication, and a positive attitude you will see improvement. I'm 100% positive of it!

Feel free to ask questions on the forums and during the course. The community here is always more than willing to help out!!

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member
    5254 karma

Welcome to 7Sage! Lots of people here started in this score range and/or had early PT experiences with this range, did the program here and put in the work, then had really awesome results. You might also like the ThinkingLSAT podcast. I agree that there's great potential for improvement. There's also several parents on here, some of whom have young children and people with FT jobs. Things are going to get better.