Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

December 2017 to June 2018

AshleighKAshleighK Alum Member
edited June 2018 in June 2018 LSAT 786 karma

Hi all!

I am retaking the LSAT on the June 11th date. When I took the LSAT for the first time in December, I had so many hiccups prior to this. I want to explain my position in hopes of receiving some brutally honest feedback to motivate me. I started studying for the LSAT in May 2017 while doing 3 courses in the summer. I self studied using PowerScore Bibles along with 4 workbooks of LSAT practice tests. If I'm honest, I think I didn't study as hard as I should of and I didn't grasp the concepts. I was just reading the Bibles and working on sections while doing some PTs. I was prepping for the September LSAT and unfortunately, I had to postpone my exam because I got caught in Hurricane Irma (I live in Miami but I go to school in Waterloo, ON). Fast forward, LSAC allowed me to pick a date and change my test for FREE. So, I selected the December exam. I was really hopeful I could crush the LSAT with all this extra time however, the pressure of a full course load (5 courses), 3 clubs that I run, and a sport really took a toll on me. The December exam fell on a date right in the middle of semester ending thus coinciding with final exams. You can only imagine my workload with final tests, exams, papers, assignments and commitments. I was studying 25-30 hours a WEEK for the LSAT on top of my school work. I would lock myself up in the library for 8 hours on the weekends and anytime I had a break in between classes I was at the library.