Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Two-page Resume? Help!

stormstorm Member
in General 261 karma

Hey, everyone!

I'm putting together my resume for applications and am wondering how other folks have managed to handle their experience.

I have been working for 2 years FT post-graduation, but had internships throughout my undergraduate career (every semester and summer) that were all relevant to pursuing law.

If I include my two full time jobs and 5 internships (one includes being hired as a research consultant part time while still in school), I quickly take up one page with experience. The internships were - Global Attitudes Research Assistant (consultant position hired out of Global Strategy Internship) for an advocacy organization, Host Country Affairs Intern (this was with the State Dept. at the US Mission to the UN), Public Policy & Affairs Intern at a LGBT health org, Paralegal Intern at an impact litigation organization and Legal & Public Policy Intern at an alternatives to incarceration court.

Does anyone have any feelings on this? Is it fair to include each of these and maybe just limit the bullets to 1 or 2 for the internships?

Comments

• FixedDiceFixedDice Member
    1804 karma

Two pages are perfectly acceptable. I saw at least one resume where the applicant (accepted to a T13) used just one bullet for a number of positions.

• stormstorm Member
    261 karma

@FixedDice said:
    Two pages are perfectly acceptable. I saw at least one resume where the applicant (accepted to a T13) used just one bullet for a number of positions.

Thank you! Would you mind taking glance at mine once I'm finished and providing feedback?

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma