Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Who else finds the difficulty of the RC passages to be pretty subjective?

So for whatever reason I found that I struggled WAY more with the easy to moderately easy passages involving law/economics stuff than I did with the moderately difficult to difficult science passages. Is this just me? I mean I studied computer science in undergrad so maybe that's why?

Comments

• Return On InferenceReturn On Inference Alum Member
    503 karma

I tend to find 5-star passages harder than other passages, but there's definitely some subjective parts to it.

I personally hate art passages but love science/law ones

• noncompoop-1noncompoop-1 Alum Member
    23 karma

I am sort of the same way. Prior to my LSAT I was PT'ing about -6 on RC with me losing the most points on passages I didn't find particularly appealing. On test day, I found all but one of the passages fairly interesting and made an all time best of -3 on RC.

I do find that the RC Strategies covered in the CC and live sessions were really helpful in general though.

• TexAgAaronTexAgAaron Alum Member
    1723 karma

It definitely can be subjective. I'd rather go watch paint dry than read about art history, but I just have to fake interest. But there are plenty of hard passages I nail because the topic is a bit more interesting to me.