Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

feeling eh about October flex score

Hey all - I just got my October flex score and am feeling pretty discouraged. I scored a 157 and my best PTs were in the mid-160s (scores I would be very content with). It's frustrating because after the exam I felt really confident and felt like I had a great test day and the exam was easier, but my score ended up not reflecting that. I've been studying 20-30 hours a week for 9 months and am really burnt out / tired of studying for this exam. I want to apply this cycle and feel kind of meh about going to a mid-range law school. My GPA is also just kind of alright (3.6 from Berkeley) and my soft factors are strong (Teach for America, good letters of rec, a PS I feel confident about). Does anyone have any thoughts/advice on how to navigate? I'm super satisfied going to a not-top 20 school but a little above that like a GW, Notre Dame, or Boston College, but now I feel like I don't even have much of a shot at those. Thoughts??? Thanks everyone.

Comments

• SpinnerTSpinnerT Core Member
    83 karma

Hey @kchurich ,

I just want to tell you I'm in the same boat... 3.7 ugpa from a good liberal arts college, and got a 159 back today. I don't really have t14 aspirations, but I had been scoring in the 160s previously. I'm also so over continuing to study, but I think I'm going to take the January test. BC/W&L/Emory were my targets. The predictor tools would give you a shot at those schools. For me, I know I'm not going to wait another year, regardless. I say keep grinding, and hope for the best! Cast a wide net. See what happens. Just know you're not the only one feeling bummed. I get frustrated seeing these kick ass scores by lots of other users, knowing I've put in a lot of work too. The sun will come up. Don't stress.

• Meg_5280Meg_5280 Core Member
    49 karma