Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is this burn-out?

jyang72jyang72 Alum Member
edited August 2015 in General 844 karma
I planned on doing PT60 today and joining BR group tomorrow. However, I did really bad on the LG which is what I am good at and my mind was clouded when I was doing the third section. I literally could not think and had headache. I just could not take in any information at all. I gave it up and switched to problem sets. Same, I had headache again. Is this burn-out? Do I need to give myself a day off tomorrow? I've been studying for at least 8 hours per day since this summer because I am studying full-time. Any advice for avoiding burn-out? Thank you!!! :)

Comments

• fishtwentyfivefishtwentyfive Free Trial Member
    227 karma
    This is burnout. Eat some incredibly healthy food and watch a shitty movie. But give yourself like 3-4 days before you get back to studying. If you continue to study while under the influence of burnout you will literally most likely accomplish nothing.
  • harrismeganharrismegan Member
    2074 karma
    I'm starting to feel the same way :/ and I was wondering the exact same thing. My mind is so fuzzy and problems that were once SO easy seem SO hard. HOW. WHY.
  • jyang72jyang72 Alum Member
    844 karma
    @harrismegan, this feels horrible when I was doing PT. I've been consistently get less than 2 questions wrong in LG. But I bombed PT60's LG. I was trying to focus on the third section but my mind was fuzzy and my headache was getting the better of me. Some simple questions became so difficult to me. If you have the same feeling, I guess we both need to give ourselves 2 days off.
  • nye8870nye8870 Alum
    1749 karma
    http://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/3499/br-groups-week-of-august-5th-weds-pt59-sat-pt60