Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

154 on first test.. What should I do?

chmccombchmccomb Free Trial Member
edited January 2016 in General 16 karma
So I took the December LSAT with no preparation. I'm torn between getting an MBA and going to law school, so I just wanted to see how I'd do. I managed to score a 154, which isn't terrible, but I really need a 160+ to consider law school a serious option.

I did pretty well on the reading comprehension and logical reasoning portions of the exam, but the logic games absolutely killed me. I missed 11/23 questions.

Ideally, I would like to retake the LSAT on February 8th, so I have time to apply to a few schools for the Fall. I graduated in December, and I do not want to wait until the Fall of 2017 to start working on my JD/MBA.

Is it possible to increase your score 6+ points in one month? I would focus primarily on perfecting the logic games section because that's where I have the most room for improvement. I don't have work or school, so I can give LSAT prep my full attention. What do you guys think? Should I go for it?

Comments

• shanep6kshanep6k Member
    23 karma
    You could increase your score by far more than 6 point in a month if you are willing to put in the hours. Go for it.
  • rhinofoodrhinofood Free Trial Member
    11 karma
    You won't know until you try. However, you should figure out what you want to do first.
  • AlejandroAlejandro Member Inactive ⭐
    2424 karma
    You should reevaluate taking the test in Feb. You have the potential to improve much more than 6 points if you take the test in June or October. Why rush it?
  • jyang72jyang72 Alum Member
    844 karma
    I can saw my score but not each section. Can anyone please tell me how to check each section's score? Thank you :)
  • chmccombchmccomb Free Trial Member
    16 karma