Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How does 7Sage compare to Blueprint, Testmasters, and PowerScore?

in General 126 karma
I stopped studying for the LSAT back in January after a year of 8hr study days and little progress. I went through the Blueprint curriculum and read the PowerScore bibles, but never hit my target score. I've been thinking of getting back into it now that I have a full-time job, but I don't want to put my hopes into another prep course if it won't deliver. What different things in LR and RC does 7sage offer that the others don't exactly?

Thanks,

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27829 karma
    Well I can certainly admit I'm susceptible to a little confirmation bias on this matter, but I'll try and stay as objective as possible.

So, I studied a little under a year before joining 7Sage. I studied hard and I felt at the time that I studied effectively. I took in October 2015, knowing I wasn't quite ready but figured maybe I'd pull it off. I scored a 163- 10 points below my target score but in line with my PT average. I took again in December feeling more confident. My PT average hadn't increased significantly, but it was more erratic and I'd hit my target score a couple times and was sure that everything would go my way. I scored a 162. I quit for awhile. When I came back, I came back with 7Sage. I completely started over. I went through the entire curriculum and took my time to make sure I was really grasping it. Since finishing the 7Sage curriculum and adopting the 7Sage study methods, my PT average is now above my target score and I realize how ineffective my studies had been before.