Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thank you 7 sage! (13 point increase)

Dark Knight VDark Knight V Member
in General 194 karma
I just want to say a huge thanks to JY, Dillon, and everyone in the 7Sage community and share my story.

When I started studying for the LSAT at the end of June, I'd been out of school for six years and just a couple of weeks out of the end of a serious relationship. The entire prospect of applying for law school (and studying for the LSAT) was really daunting and intimidating.

I signed up for the Ultimate course with the intention of studying pretty much full time (ended up doing some odd jobs for a couple of months and doing some stuff on the side when I wasn't studying) to take the exam in September. As September approached I wasn't where I wanted to be, and after consulting with folks on these forums, decided to wait until December. I did a total of 16 timed PTs with BR (not including my diagnostic, which was a 157). By test day my average was a 164, with a high score of 170 (only once). I also watched many of the webinars.

I took a PT the Monday before test day and scored a 160 (one of my lowest). I took the rest of the week off, kind of resigned to not being able to reach my goal of 170, but did the best I could to get myself in a good head space before Test Day.

On test day things felt really good - better than any of the PTs I'd taken over the previous months. I was just in a great place mentally and came away feeling good about the whole thing.

Tonight I got my score back and scored a 170! I'm so happy and relieved to be done with this test.