Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any 31 years old struggling to decide whether to keep their FT job vs pursuing Law School?

Jennifer MJennifer M Core Member
edited July 2021 in General 63 karma

I live in Toronto, Canada and just recently got a full-time permanent job. I have been preparing for my LSAT for over 3 years now since I was in grad school full-time and working full-time. I am hoping to write my LSAT in August and apply for Law School. But I am getting worried and anxious just thinking about if I get into Law School in 2022 is this the right time to let go of a good full time job when the economy is doing bad due to the pandemic? The fear of struggling to find another job or the uncertainties of pursuing law school is making me lose my focus and motivation.

I also worry that pursuing a new career at this age maybe too late now as I could be competing against a lot younger people and will not have same energy/ patience to start all over again.

Anyone else in the same boat as me or have any advise? Thanks!

Comments

• AryanSingh-1AryanSingh-1 Member
    342 karma

37 , full time and part time job. Studying LSAT for 5 month. Took once, will take again in December. Currently about 156. Maybe age or maybe I am just dumb 😭.

• devandesai8devandesai8 Core Member
    6 karma

I am 29 and decided to pursue law school. It's better than stuck wondering what could have been if you had pursued it. I am struggling at my LSAT practice but once this mountain is conquered I'm sure it'll be worth it

342 karma

@msingh0831x said:
    37 , full time and part time job. Studying LSAT for 5 month. Took once, will take again in December. Currently about 156. Maybe age or maybe I am just dumb 😭.

• MonicaLDMonicaLD Core Member
    23 karma