Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

full-time studying but little progress :(

demiiisodaaademiiisodaaa Alum Member
in General 131 karma

Hello :)

I've been studying full time since Aug 2017. Studied about 7-8 hours, 6 days a week. I think I rested like 5 days in total. lol
Anyways, I started with 144 and the 3 recent tests I've taken in the past few weeks are:
PT 76(159): LR : -6, -8 LG: -8 RC -7
PT 72 (161): LR : -3, -8 LG: -6 RC: -9
PT 69 (158): LR : -4, -8 LG -8 RC: -10

So basically I don't have any strong section and I need improvement in EVERYTHING...! I guess my "best" section is LR, only by a little. This is frustrating because I worked on LG the hardest. I worked on daily about 3 hrs just doing LG since Nov. I've been foolproofing 20-35 and I've foolproofed some later ones as well. But when I take timed sections, I am still able to attempt about 3 games. Surprisingly... When I BR, I can get mid to high 170s. The highest BR score was 178.
So it seems like I know the concepts necessary to take the exam, but I just can't do the questions on time.

My goal is to get 165+ but this seems very far-fetched at the moment.
I guess I'm slowly getting unmotivated & exhausted because I'm studying full-time yet seeing very slow progress. I've been stuck in mid to high 150s since October..!!

I'm registered for the Feb test, but because some parts of me already thinks that I won't get a good score in the Feb test, I feel extremely unmotivated to prep for it in the next 2 weeks. Because I probably can't really improve a lot from the scores I've been getting... So I'm planning to take June and Sept test... In my head, I know that I will improve if I continue to study. But as of now, I'm tired and lost as to what/how to study. After the Feb test, I think I need to re-plan my studying but I don't know where to begin... because I don't have any strong sections.

thanks for reading my rant... ^^;;