Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hello Everyone!

DanielB84DanielB84 Alum Member
in General 95 karma

What's up everyone!

I just wanted to introduce myself. I am just starting to realize how amazing this community is and it is time for me to be proactive. I honestly was inspired by @LSATcantwin as I have a story that is similar to his. My dream is also to go to a t14 law school. I just graduated from UC Berkeley and though I performed well (3.86 GPA, Magna Cum Laude). I did not do well in my prior attempt at going to college which was about 15 years ago. I am a return student who is 34 years old. I believe my GPA is around 3.05 accumulative. To paint a better picture, my first attempt at school I had a 2.16 GPA mainly because of supporting my family and not taking school seriously. In my return to school, I have taken 116 units and received a 3.9 GPA in those classes (community college and a 3.86 GPA at Berkeley). I have worked really hard and I am scared that my past will not enable me in getting accepted to T14 law school. I am currently studying for the LSAT but its been really tough. I plan to take in November, which I know is late. Experience wise, I have been a psychiatric nurse in the medical field for five years and a psychiatric technician apprentice for two years.

I am in the mindset of t14 or bust. Do you all think I have a shot if I get a decently high LSAT 168+? Thank you in advance for reading and any help one may bestow upon me.

I am literally not going to let anything get in the way of my dreams! We all have our own past demons to fight and I know with hard work and perseverance we all will get to where we want to be. :)

Best,
Daniel

Comments

• jkjohnson1991jkjohnson1991 Alum Member
    766 karma