Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feb 2021 Last Min. LSAT Plan

pika3678pika3678 Free Trial Member
edited February 2021 in February 2021 LSAT 22 karma

Hi All,

I need some advice. I've been studying for the lsat on and off for the last 2+ years. The highest I've ever hit on a timed PT has been a 159 with a BR scores of 177-179. I took the official Nov 2020 lsat and scored a 156. My highest official score before this has been a 157. I'm struggling. I stopped studying for the last two months thinking I scored in the low 160s in Nov, only to find out in Jan that I got a 156 (score delayed b/c of writing sample). Anyway, I'm officially registered for the Feb exam and I'm feeling lost.

I have a whole week off from work to study. I have a respiratory condition and have been severely sick for almost all of January. I just started back up with the studying in early Feb, but I'm feeling very rusty. I'm scoring -6 in LR.
Games is my weakest section, I'm not able to finish more than 3 timed. For RC, I'm not able to finish more than 3 passages and even in the ones I attempt, I'm looking at a -5 (roughly -7 to -9).

I'm so lost on what to do. Do I spend a majority of next week focused on drilling games and try to get my score up that way?

Should I just forget taking the Feb exam all together b/c improvement this late in the game is so unlikely?

It has been extremely difficult in finding some consistent time in the day where I can focus on just lsat prep, as I work over-time. My studying has been inconsistent overall.

I already have 4 scores on record, all in the 150s. And I'm an applicant in this year's cycle. I know it's late in the game, but I'm not really aiming for T-14 schools. I'm considering part-time programs. I'm a little embarrassed that I'm still studying for this exam (over 2+ years later) but given my sub 3.0 GPA, I really need to break into the 160s.