Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In great need of advice! Still horrible at logic games after working on them for 3 weeks straight

art.heartart.heart Member
in Logic Games 52 karma

Quick Context: I’ve been working through the core curriculum for about four months and had originally planned to take the August LSAT. However, since I’ve been “stuck” on LG (my weakest section) for about 3-4 weeks and haven’t even really dived into learning about RC, I think I’m going to have to postpone.

Current problem: I’ve been fool-proofing ordering logic games (all those from PT 1-35) for about three weeks straight and am feeling very discouraged as it seems I have not made any real improvement in my ability to tackle “new” ordering games. For instance, when attempting a simple sequencing logic game for the first time, I either take forever (often 3x as long as the target time) in order to get a high rate of questions right OR I rush through and get a lot of questions wrong because I’ve made stupid mistakes (in reading and/or diagramming). And with some, I take too much time and STILL get the majority of questions wrong. Should I take a break from LG and skip to RC? I’m honestly at a loss as to what my next step should be since I really have faithfully completed the fool-proof method—even Pacifico’s famous version of it—for all ordering logic games and a few in/out games from PT 1-35. I’ve heard that most ordering/sequencing games fall on the easier spectrum of logic games, so I’m not sure if it would be wise for me to move ahead with grouping games. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• vichinskyvichinsky Alum Member
    503 karma

Maybe you should try LSAT unplugged and Law School Admissions Podcast. I have been using it for the June 2007 Logic game section and it has worked wonders for me.

• shaybaebeeshaybaebee Member
    185 karma