Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dear 7Sage, I'm depressed.

mmigliommiglio Alum Member
edited February 2014 in General 122 karma
These are my scores, as follows:

First ever score (no studying done, ever:) 155
Second Score: 158
Third Score: 161
Fourth Score: 164
Fifth Score: 157
Sixth Score: 153.

The following information is vitally important.
For my first to fifth scores, I did them all timed and proctored, and only did 4 section tests. Meaning I didn't add an additional section to replicate test-day. All of these tests were taken either in the late afternoon or the evening, alone.

For my sixth test, I wanted to simulate actual test day.
However, literally all of these things I don't normally do.

*note*I know JY says to get into a 2 month pattern, but I lack the time available. I started studying only 3 weeks ago, because I found out on January 10th that I was being forced to take the February LSAT due to overwhelming circumstances.*end note*

I woke up at 7:30, Saturday morning.
Made some normal breakfast, had coffee with sugar, swallowed 25mg of Adderal (bad idea? I read a story of a 150 scorer getting a 175 and the only difference was that he took some Adderal. I bought some, just to experiment. I am not normally on Adderal, but I used to take it as a child.)
Put all of my belongings, 4 penciles, a sharpener, etc. into a ziplock bag.
Got to the official test site where the February test will be taken next week, on time.
Sat down. Started playing the 5section proctor audio file.
The sections were LG LR LR break RC LRexperimental.
During the break, I stretched out, walked around, did one or 2 slow pushups, massaged my eyeballs, looked at my phone (im sorry, 15 minutes was a long time to wait doing nothing,) and then sat down for the last 3 minutes.
I did my writing portion and then scored my test.