Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To those who took their third retake and hit the 170s this December...

blah170blahblah170blah Alum Inactive ⭐
edited January 2016 in General 3545 karma
Lend me your advice! I'm planning on taking the June test after having taken the June 2014 test (basically a 6 month hiatus away from the LSAT minus some tutoring here and there). I'm trying to think about how to get back in the groove and specifically how to use practice tests.

I've been studying off and on for this test since 2013 and I really need to get a 172+ to get into my target schools (ideally, a 175+). I took my first test in February 2014, scored a 166, took it again in June 2014, score a 162 (pretty much had a panic attack during the test), and have exhausted a lot of my practice test materials (I have about ~5-7 clean PTs left). I have some practice tests I've seen once, some I've seen twice, and some I've even seen three or four times.

I know that studying for your third retake, especially after a hiatus, looks a bit different, namely that I should take my PT and BR average with a grain of salt. Any advice on how you approached your third retake successfully?

Comments

• Nicole HopkinsNicole Hopkins Alum Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    4344 karma
    Paging @c.janson35
    4344 karma
  • mimimimimimimimi Free Trial Member
    368 karma
    i took my third retake in Dec but only got 169, so i might not be the best person to give you advice. but if i could do things differently - i would have taken my time to think through every and each question. stop looking for patterns in questions but form a good habit in attacking them. i would re-read the trainer.
  • lenelson2lenelson2 Member
    523 karma
    only a 169? I'll switch if you want;)
  • lawyerme?lawyerme? Alum Member
    31 karma