Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question about score improvement potential

Not Ralph NaderNot Ralph Nader Alum Member Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
in General 2098 karma
I got a question regarding my LSAT score improvement potential and would be grateful if you guys could tell me your opinion.

My current score is 150 and I am aiming for 158-160 considering my situation (explained below) do you think, it is a realistic goal which could be achieved by June or September?

- My baseline was 148 (I gave myself one hour per section ((I know it was bad mistake)) but I took other PTs including PT 70 under time using 7sage App two months ago and got a miserable 150 which forced me to withdraw from December LSAT

- I read Power score bibles plus Kplen LSAT Prep book and two months ago I got the Ultimate+ pack (halfway through the syllabus)

- Normally I put in 9-10 hours a day 7 days a week.s

- I am a ELS student and almost always I only finish 3 RC passages, 17-19 LR question and 3 LG games .

- I read very slowly (170 wpm)

- BR scores includes those questions that I could not finish under timed condition.

I have added my 7Sage analytic below, I would be grateful if you could give me any advice.

Comments

• allison.gill.sanfordallison.gill.sanford Alum Inactive Sage
    edited February 2016 1128 karma
    Always max out LG improvement first - foolproof the games using JY's advice and Pacifico's method. Your reading pace will impact you less on the games than on other sections. After mastering games, see where you're scoring and we can hopefully provide more guidance.
  • Not Ralph NaderNot Ralph Nader Alum Member Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    2098 karma
    @allison.gill.sanford thanks for the advice I am working on the games, even if I max LG I still gonna lack some points, what else should I do beside the games?
    1128 karma