Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How I used LSAT logic on a IRS scammer and won

lTexlawzlTexlawz Free Trial Member
edited May 2018 in Off-topic 277 karma

I wanted to share an experience that I had a couple days ago. I got a phone call saying this is IRS and we have a warrant for your arrest. I decided to that I find first by using a reverse lookup on the phone and found out the phone number was scam. I called the number. The IRS won't call you on the first time. They will send you a notice if there is an issue by US mail. Second, they won't demand money over the phone to stop an arrest. Nor do they threaten to thrown you in jail on the phone. Well, the scammer didn't know that I was a law student at one time and studying for the LSAT to get back in law school. It was my saving grace. I decided to tell the scammer. I said my name and he said that is he is IRS agent Jeffery Tribiano. He starting saying I am going to throw you in jail,But, we can stop the arrest by you paying by you going to your bank and wiring the money. I knew the real Jeffrey Tribiano was the deputy director of the Internal Revenue in Washington,DC and wouldn't be working in a call center. Also, the scammer spoke with an Indian accent.