Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can I skip right to LG lessons?

princeoftroyprinceoftroy Member
in Logic Games 15 karma

I am planning on taking the September LSAT. I only began studying a few weeks ago, and have been following the study schedule provided by 7sage. However, I am most concerned with working on the logic games which is the section I struggle the most with. Does anyone know if it is necessary to follow the syllabus in the order in which the study schedule provides it? Or would I be fine skipping right to logic games?

Thanks!

Comments

• jkjohnson1991jkjohnson1991 Alum Member
    766 karma

You can, but I wouldn’t.
    There are some lessons in the logic section, particularly the advanced logic section that will help you a great deal on LG’s.

• LivingThatLSATdreamLivingThatLSATdream Alum Member
    500 karma

I studied for the dec 2017 test using powerscore bibles so I understood most of the basics. However, I have gone through the CC in order since “re-studying” and found it really helpful. Some topics I go through quicker than others. But I would recommend starting at beginning. The logic game is the most learnable so you should get it by September even going through most/all the CC. You don’t want to rush the basics. Learn at a pace that works for you. Good luck!

• JustDoItJustDoIt Alum Member
    3112 karma

@jkjohnson1991 said:
    You can, but I wouldn’t.

This. Be patient young grasshopper. You'll get to LG soon enough. When you do, spend more time on it because everything is so formulaic.

• LCMama2017LCMama2017 Alum Member
    2134 karma

I agree with everyone else. I wanted to skip right to it also but did LR first. The LR lessons come into play with some of LG so better to start there so you are not wondering what JY is talking about when he explains some of the games.

• ElleWoods77ElleWoods77 Alum Member
    1184 karma